Athletics

At HPHS we offer the following sports:


Season/

Sport

Coach

Contact

Practice Location

Practice 

Time

Fall





Girls Soccer

Chris Ruckdechel

cruckdeschel@hpschools.net

HS Turf

3:00PM

Boys Soccer

Keith Roig

kroig@hpschools.net

HS Turf

3:00 PM

Football

Shawn Harrison

sharrison@hpschools.net

HS Turf/Grass

3:00 PM

Cross Country

Tim Stark

tstark@hpschools.net

Donaldson Park/HS track

3:00 PM

Girls Volleyball

Tom Sclafani

tsclafani@hpschools.net

HS/MS Gym

3:00 PM

Girls Tennis

Erin Washington

ewashington@hpschools.net

Johnson Park

3:00 PM

Cheer

Taryn Waiter

twaiter@hpschools.net

Varies


3: PM

Winter





Wrestling

Craig Girvan

cgirvan@hpschools.net

MS Gym

3 PM

Girls Basketball

Dana Peterson

dpeterson@hpschools.net

HS Gym

3 PM or

5 PM

Boys Basketball

Kambui Little

klittle@hpschools.net

HS Gym

3 PM or

5 PM

Winter Track

Keith Roig

kroig@hpschools.net

HS Track

3 PM

Cheer

Taryn Waiter

twaiter@hpschools.net

Varies

3 PM

Spring





Girls Track and Field

Keith Roig

kroig@hpschools.net

HS Track

3 PM

Boys Track and Field

James Tweed

jtweed@hpschools.net

HS Track


Softball

Lori

St. George

lszentgyorgyi@hpschools.net 

Donaldson Park

3 PM

Baseball

Mike Moore

mmoore@hpschools.net

HS Field

3 PM

Boys Tennis

Tim Stark

tstark@hpschools.net

Johnson Park

3 PM


Prior to each season, there will be an announcement at school about sign-ups for each sport.  Students should make every effort to sign-up and attend the meeting.  If students miss the meeting, parents/students can contact the coach directly for the start date and any other information. Fall sports run from August to November. Winter Sports run from December to March. Spring sports run from March to June.


Game schedules can be found at https://hpathletics.bigteams.com/ 


Students must have an updated physical on the state/school form to participate in any sport. Physicals are good for one year and must be updated annually.  In addition, permission slips, concussion awareness forms and a heart issue acknowledgement forms must be turned in before the start of practice.  Forms can be obtained in the high school office or by clicking on the link here. 


If you have any additional questions, please contact the coach directly.


If you have any trouble reaching the coach, please contact the Athletic Director, Craig Girvan at cgirvan@hpschools.net. 732-572-8950 ext 3245